Subscribe to this Thread…
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

im new in need of some support.

Hello,im emma im 30 with two wonderful children emily 4 and olivia 18m,im married to sean who is my rock,i was healthy till i had my second daughter,i had +protine in my waters then when i had her they had to remove my placenter but som was left in and i got blood posioning which resulted in my kidneys shutting down.
    i was on dyalsis but its now controled with tablets im really scared of going back on it though i was in hospital for 6 weeks and have suffered depression because of this and not having my daughter,
    does any one else have young children?
    thank you emma xx

Re: im new in need of some support.

Hi, Emma I am a 34 yr.old mom of 2 boys 13 and 10 and married to a man that is my rock.I have stage 3 ckd non diabetic-no high b/p -mine is due to a birthdefect wich was never caught until I was 8 yrs old but due to all the scarring I spill protein in the urine and always have but was just diagnosed in Aug.of this yr. It has been a huge adjustment but we are coping-This is the best place you could have came there is other young moms on here too and can really give you the support you need -I dont know if you have ckd or what stage your at but if I can help in anyway just letme know-take care

I have one child that will be 12 next month - i do not know if you mean young kids like newborn to 10 years old. But as jenjen said - this is a great place to come and get support and get answers to things that you may not understand. Glad you are here.
    CKD-Stage 3 - non-diabetic - no high blood pressure- hypoparathyroidism)take large amounts of calcium and it damages kidneys) and hypothyroid

hello, thankyou for your replys,i mean any age chilren really dont suppose the age matters there still your babys xxx