im new in need of some support. - Welcome to the myDaVita Kidney Disease and Dialysis Forums

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

im new in need of some support.

Page Title Module
Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• im new in need of some support.

Hello,im emma im 30 with two wonderful children emily 4 and olivia 18m,im married to sean who is my rock,i was healthy till i had my second daughter,i had +protine in my waters then when i had her they had to remove my placenter but som was left in and i got blood posioning which resulted in my kidneys shutting down.
    i was on dyalsis but its now controled with tablets im really scared of going back on it though i was in hospital for 6 weeks and have suffered depression because of this and not having my daughter,
    does any one else have young children?
    thank you emma xx

Re: im new in need of some support.

Hi, Emma I am a 34 yr.old mom of 2 boys 13 and 10 and married to a man that is my rock.I have stage 3 ckd non diabetic-no high b/p -mine is due to a birthdefect wich was never caught until I was 8 yrs old but due to all the scarring I spill protein in the urine and always have but was just diagnosed in Aug.of this yr. It has been a huge adjustment but we are coping-This is the best place you could have came there is other young moms on here too and can really give you the support you need -I dont know if you have ckd or what stage your at but if I can help in anyway just letme know-take care
    ckd,stage3,due to birth defect/refulx,controlled b/p

Comment

I have one child that will be 12 next month - i do not know if you mean young kids like newborn to 10 years old. But as jenjen said - this is a great place to come and get support and get answers to things that you may not understand. Glad you are here.