Help, I NEED ADVICE! - Welcome to the myDaVita Kidney Disease and Dialysis Forums

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help, I NEED ADVICE!

Page Title Module
Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help, I NEED ADVICE!

Hello there,
    I am 32 yrs old with a eGFR of 18.5. I have PKD, and have gone from 100% function to my current condition within the last 15 months; the sudden onset was due to being pregnant. Currently I am unemployed due to a gallbladder issue that is now resolved. I'm an accountant who normally works full time in very demanding positions. It has been brought to my attention this week that I will need to have a fistula put in ASAP as a way to be proactive. I am also currently looking for a job. My question is, Is it possible to work while on dialysis? My husband is worried that working will be too much. I've even thought about taking a part time position and pursuing my masters degree instead of working full time. I need some perspective! Will I feel better after beginning dialysis or will I feel worse? Help!!! Also I am leaning towards doing at home hemo.
    Help!
    Dani