Insufficient draining on initial drain - Welcome to the myDaVita Kidney Disease and Dialysis Forums

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Insufficient draining on initial drain

Page Title Module
Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Insufficient draining on initial drain

I'm new to PD, and I am having problems with the initial drain on the night cycler. I am only draining a fraction of the amount in my peritoneal cavity, and I continually have to bypass the machine to start the process. My team suggested that I may be absorbing the fluid during the day. I started an additional gravity treatment mid-day, but I haven't seen results yet. Has anyone else experienced this?

Could be dehydration. Make sure your water intake is sufficient.
    How much solution are they keeping in you after each treatment?

Comment