Close Mobile Navigation

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question about PD (starting to get a little desperate)

Page Title Module
Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about PD (starting to get a little desperate)

So I have been doing PD for about 3 and 1/2 years now and by and large and doing great. I just have one annoying issue with it that I havnt been able to fix or work around, just delay but time it seems is almost out. So I figured I would hop on here and see if anybody else has figured out an effective way to deal. here is it, when I drain (I have to drain into an open drain because my program is massive I'm using 20+ liters of fluid a night on the cycler, the Amia to be specific) it causes a buildup of an almost fleshy substance to build up around the pipe. For a while I was able to use draino and scrape it all off but the pipe in my bathroom sink must have a massive growth of the stuff farther down than where I can reach and now it barly drains.

​So naturally I started hooking the drain line up to the bathtub which I never use seemed perfect, right? Nope. Now my bathtub hardly drains because of the massive flesh like buildup in the drain and to make matters worse because of the drain stopper (which is connected to the drain) I cant even get in there physically to break up the stuff that I can see. so now my bathtub literally looks (and smells) like the scene from a horror movie so I am hopeing someone on here has found a way to desolve this buildup. maybe some chemical mixture? I used a gallon of liquid plumber and another of draino over a half dozen cycles and it didn't make any difference.

Anybody have any Ideas?