Last meal of day before P.D - Welcome to the myDaVita Kidney Disease and Dialysis Forums

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Last meal of day before P.D

Page Title Module
Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Last meal of day before P.D

First, I would like to say that I am grateful to be able to do P.D. at home, as my center is 40 mins away from me. Even though the advantages outweigh the cons, here's my vent. I eat late. When I worked I was a cook at a restaurant, so because I was working to feed everyone during normal eating schedules I ate after work. I even try to force myself to eat by six so I can hook up by ten but by nine I am starving! I keep in mind that I will be miserable with my belly stretched to what feels like max capacity for hours on end. So usually talk myself out of eating. I am a size zero in jeans, medium top. I am not overweight. Been doing this since July and I guess it's not the end of the world but I thought I would post in case anyone else could relate. Feel free to respond with whatever. Love yo you all who have dealt with the struggle of kidney disease!

I know what you mean! I'm doing PD manually, and I am losing weight like crazy because I feel so full all the time. I am trying to work in little snacks during the day (such as yogurt or half a sandwich), but eating is definitely a problem.

Comment

Yes! I haven't lost any weight but I try to remind myself that if I am going to eat it should be something small, like a handful of unsalted pretzels or a small bowl of cereal.

Comment